

Notice is hereby given of the AGM of the Beaconvale Improvement District NPC that will take place on 8 October 2018 at 15:00 at the FI Group, Unit A1, Connaught Park, McGregor Street, Beaconvale where the following items will be discussed:

## AGENDA

- 1. Registration
- 2. Welcome & Apologies
  - 2.1 Membership
    - 2.1.1 resignations
    - 2.1.2 new members
  - 2.2 Quorum to constitute a meeting
- 3. Approval of previous meeting minutes
- 4. Approval of agenda
- 5. Chairman's Report
- 6. Feedback on operations 2017-18
- 7. Noting of Audited Financial Statements 2017-18
- 8. Approval of budget 2019-20
- 9. Approval of implementation plan 2019-20
- 10. Appointment of auditors
- 11 Confirmation of Company secretary
- 12 Election of Board Members
- 13 General / Q & A
- 14 Adjournment

## Please note the following:

The present Directors of the Beaconvale Improvement District NPC and their respective portfolios are:

Name	Current SRA Portfolio
Sean Gordon Lavery	Chair Person
Andries Petrus Crous	Director
Barend Herman Havenga	Director
Hendrik Izak Fritz	Director
Michael Walter Birch	Director
Neil Ian Choveaux	Director
Paolo Antonio Eugenio Avondo	Director

All stakeholders and interested parties are invited to attend, however, only owners registered as members of the company may vote.

- Per clause 11.9.2 of the Memorandum of Incorporation, no member who is in arrears with payment of the additional rate for more than 60 (sixty) days, shall be entitled to vote at a members' meeting for so long as s/he is so in arrears except if the member can prove that s/he is in a dispute or has entered into an appropriate payment arrangement with the City.
- Owners wishing to apply for membership should do so via the website or by email. New membership applications should be received by 28 September 2018 (*one week before the meeting*) to be approved and accepted at a meeting of the Board of directors of the Beaconvale Improvement District NPC prior to the AGM.
- Any member may appoint a Proxy to attend the meeting on his/her behalf. Forms of Proxy may be downloaded from the website or requested by email. The proxy form may be delivered at the offices of the Company no less than 24 hours prior to the advertised time of the start of the meeting, failing which it shall not be deemed to be valid.
- Enquiries should be addressed as far in advance as possible, by email as above or by letter to the registered office of the company. The Annual Financial Statements can be downloaded from the website.
- Clause 12.1.7 of the MOI states "As required by item 5(1)(b) of Schedule 1 to the Act, at least 1/3 (one third) of the directors shall resign every year at the AGMg but shall be eligible for re-election." Therefore, the following Directors: Sean Gordon Lavery, Andries Petrus Crous and Paolo Antonio Eugenio Avondo will resign. They have made themselves available for re-election as directors. Forms for nomination of directors may be downloaded from the website or be requested by email.

The following documentation is available at the AGM and on the Beaconvale Improvement District NPC website at www.beaconvalecid.co.za

- Membership list
- Advertisements, notice to members and CoR 36.2 form
- Minutes of previous meeting
- Agenda
- Audited AFS (Full set)
- Implementation Plan 2019-2020
- Budget 2019-2020
- Membership application form

- Nomination as Director form
- Proxy Form